Page 1 of 1

Armonia - Quattrocanali - slow reaction time

PostPosted: September 25th, 2017, 1:03 pm
by Jayzteroid
I've been using Armonia with Quattrocanali amplifiers for a couple of weeks now.
I noticed that it takes quite a long time before for example EQ settings are audible aftern inputting them in Armonia.
Is there a way to fine tune my laptops network settings to make Armonia work more realtime?

Re: Armonia - Quattrocanali - slow reaction time

PostPosted: September 25th, 2017, 1:14 pm
by GianniLuca
Hello there
first thing is to avoid wifi to control the amps specially if you have few connected.
Secondly is to work with network switches that allow you to change setting in order to improve general speed.

About the 4/2canali tho we are releasing a new FW very soon that will increase the response of the filters. What you are experiencing might not only be related to the network settings but also to the amp itself. At the end of today connect your laptop to the web and start Armonia, an auto update will start containing the new version of armonia and new FW for all the amplifiers.

Have a great day
Regards

Re: Armonia - Quattrocanali - slow reaction time

PostPosted: September 25th, 2017, 1:44 pm
by Jayzteroid
I use 1 gigabit TP-link switch and ethernet cable only for remote control of the amps.
Its good to hear that a new FW is coming. I'll try that as soon as possible.

Re: Armonia - Quattrocanali - slow reaction time

PostPosted: September 25th, 2017, 1:52 pm
by GianniLuca
Actually it just got out so you can try. enjoy!

Regards

Re: Armonia - Quattrocanali - slow reaction time

PostPosted: September 25th, 2017, 3:16 pm
by Jayzteroid
Thank you!
New version of Armonia and old FW -> it took around 4s for the changes to apply.
New version of Armonia and new FW -> time dropped to around 1s